Fresh Looks on Work and Play


       Post college sewing and designing has been liberating. Eerie and lonesome maybe, but the time spent decompressing from commencement allowed new and old ideas to resurface and fuse. 

      In healing from the stress of school my appreciation for work is maturing (now that no one is forcing me to do well….anything). My craftwomanship is stronger than  ever since I have taken on a stitching gig for a little income. Repeated garment making is ritualistic and perfectionist (delightful). My hands move naturally. It is really just my own boredom that I struggle with. It almost feels like I am in meditaion and training for a hell of a line.

 Too much stored energy building makes me dance and sing all day. (So many playlists) 

My wushu has become more fierce since I earned my purple sash. My strikes are tense and my stances low, my endurance could use work. I just wish I could practice my staff more…wishing and committing are very different actions though. I must train harder.

What am I going to do with all of this? 

Work work work work work (a little play) and then more work

June Studio Playlist: Kung Fu Kitty Work 

Leave a Reply

