It’s Finals. Feather & Hammer Drop on the Moon, I finish college

_DSC0772

It is a melancholy feeling to critique in my last MICA class. De-installing this show is a cathartic way to prepare for installing for Artwalk very soon. Gratitude washes over me as the heat caused by frictional class environments has burned me out. In the process of exhausting myself with my own art I have found my working limit and the benefit of working in groups. On my last day of class I want to say- my favorite medium is questions.

Is there something that bothers you about concentrated content layering?

Is there an access point that is too simple?

Isn’t simplicity beautiful?

 

Strange new light forms:    I am thinking about calm composure this weekend.

Traveling bodies in space and a transparent identity intermingle. The end is near.

20170417_113038

Maybe I can do it?

Leave a Reply

