2015 Equal Futures throw back MICA Benefit Fashion Show

_dsc9344

Around the holidays my family always asks me how much time I am available because in the December-Feb months fashion show preparation is so extremely overwhelming. We flash back collectively to my fist fashion show at MICA. In 2014 I was selecting gender fluid colors and comfortable textures with reflective moments. The April 2015 show was the first time I had completed an entire fashion show collection with models and fittings. I also adored working with people who presented themselves so confidently and wore my futuristic makeup “mist” so well.

groupshot

When fall of 2015 came around last year I began obsessively researching and planning a collection for the 2016 Spring Experimental Fashion Show. This time the performance aspect was crucial to express my need for a chaotic expression of clownish humor and tantalizing excitement. I went from futurism in Equal Futures to explorations of humor and fear in FOOl ISH.

Leave a Reply

