Dave Newman’s Biosuit

3023128-poster-1280-tedThe article Building The Future Spacesuit is an incredible piece of writing.  I have been researching her work and this publication views her work from the broadest lens. When I consider the technical aspect of wearing her suit, I am burning with questions.

What helps the astronaut to stay cool?

Is Biosuit only intended for surface walks on Mars?

If the heat sensitive alloys depressurize due to cooling- what could happen?

Where is the life support unit?

I’m looking forward to finishing watching this lecture by Dava back when she was at M.I.T. I think it will clear some things up…. Dava Talk

Looking forward to finding the T.E.D. talk that this model must be from.

Leave a Reply

